Meeting Schedule, Agendas and Minutes for 2022-23

All meetings are held on Tuesdays from 4 to 6 p.m unless otherwise noted. They alternate between the Monroe Park Campus and the MCV Campus, or Zoom. Please be sure to check the schedule and calendar for each meeting's location. 

Full Faculty Senate meetings (all senators) for 2022-23

Typically the Tuesday immediately preceding the first Thursday of each month from 4-6 p.m.

Add all regular meetings to Google Calendar (special meetings linked separately)

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM New Senator Orientation at 3:00 PM; Full Senate Meeting at 4:00 PM
    Student Commons, Commonwealth Ballroom and Zoom
    September 6, 2022 Agenda | May 3, 2022 Minutes | Analysis of Shared Governance Group Discussions, May 5 2022 | Governance Committee 2022 Report | Online Strategy Taskforce Recommendations Update | Ethics and Compliance Update | Student Success, Quest 2028
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom
  • Saturday, October 15, 2022 9:00 A.M – 3:00 P.M. Faculty Senate hosts the Faculty Senate of Virginia
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Commonwealth Ballroom A-B
  • Tuesday, November 29 2022 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom
  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM Faculty Senate hosts President Rao’s meeting with the VCU Faculty (all faculty are invited)
    Student Commons, Commonwealth Ballroom A-B
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Commonwealth Ballroom A-B
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Court End Ballroom

MAPS AND DIRECTIONS

Leadership Group Meetings (officers and committee chairs)

All meetings are typically the third Tuesday of the month from 4 to 6 p.m. unless otherwise specified.

Add all meetings to Google Calendar

  • Tuesday, August 16, 2022 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM (Annual Retreat)
    Student Commons, Alumni Association Board Room
  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Church Hill Board Room
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Alumni Association Board Room
  • Tuesday, November 15, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Church Hill Board Room
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Alumni Association Board Room
  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Alumni Association Board Room
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Church Hill Board Room
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Student Commons, Alumni Association Board Room
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2023 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM
    Larrick Center, Church Hill Board Room